To: Sponsors and Principals

From: Ed Higtower, Bob Daiber, Sydney Ehmke, and Facilitators

Date: May 6, 2016

Subject: CTBF High School Fellows Announced!

On Tuesday, May 3, the "Conversation Toward a Brighter Future" committee met and reviewed all final proposals submitted from Madison County high schools.

First, congratulations to all on the outstanding work in this development! The proposals reflect the commitment of your schools to positive change. As a result, we would like offer all Madison County high schools that a submitted a proposal a \$3,000 fellow grant to continue the 2-year project for the school and community.

Fellowship grants will be issued on September 30, 2016, as students will be returning and adjusting for the new school year in August. Fellowship awardees must comply with the following eligibility requirements prior to receiving funding:

- 1. Attend and present project at the MJCH on Thursday, May 12, 9:30 a.m. 12:15 p.m. All team members, principals, sponsors, and central office administrators are encouraged to attend.
- Two speakers from each school will have 10 minutes to present proposal (visual aids are encouraged including PowerPoint).
- The media will be present and the entire program will be recorded.
- Lunch will be served at 11:30 a.m. with dismissal at approximately 12:15 p.m. (fruit, pizza, salad, and other snacks available).
- 2. Incorporate recommended changes to your proposal as outlined by the committee prior to September 30, 2016 and re-submit proposal to Sydney Ehmke at sehmke@mjchf.org.
- 3. Present proposal at a school board meeting in order to raise the awareness of your project.
- 4. All schools will receive their second \$500 grant from the Regional Superintendent's office prior to Wednesday, May 18, 2016.

Again, congratulations and we look forward to your continued outstanding efforts!

Respectfully,

Ed Hightower, Executive Director
Bob Daiber, Regional Superintendent
Sydney Ehmke, Project Coordinator
Jim Kerr, Facilitator
Sean Hill, Facilitator
Chris Head, Facilitator
Annice Brave, Facilitator
LaDonna Whitner, Facilitator
Andrew Reinking, Facilitator
Deb Pitts, Facilitator